|   Let integrity lead.

ALI Fellow Zanele Mthembu to serve on the Council of the NFVF.

Zanele Mthembu

Announcement by the Minister of Arts and Culture on the appointment of The Council of The National Film And Video Foundation.

The Minister of Arts and Culture, Mr Nathi Mthethwa hereby announces the names of the persons appointed as the Council of the NFVF including Zanele Mthembu (Class IX: Tariro Fellow), effective from 01 May 2017 to 30 April 2020.

Section 6 (1) of the NFVF Act, Act No.73 of 1997, stipulates that ‘The Foundation shall act through a council consisting of no fewer than nine (9) and no more than fourteen (14) Council members. Section 6 (2) (a) of the same Act says ‘the members shall be appointed by the Minister from a short list of no more than 22 names’.

Section 6 (5) (b) of the same Act further recommends that at the end of the members term of office, three members shall be re-elected by the Council to serve for a further three years after which they shall not be eligible for reappointment until a further three years have elapsed. Below are 10 names appointed from the 22 shortlist to serve on the Council of the NFVF with 3 re-elected names by the outgoing Council for purposes of continuity.

Below are persons appointed to serve on the Council of the National Film and Video Foundation:

1. Mr Phillip Thabo Molefe Chairperson of Council
2. Ms Zimkhitha Papama Zatu Deputy Chairperson
3. Mr Shadrack Bokaba Member
4. Ms Zanele Mthembu Member
5. Dr Siphelo Unathi Ngcwangu Member
6. Mr Lebogang Job Seperepere Member
7. Adv. Dimakatso Susan Qocha Member
8. Mr Mfundo Amon Ntsibande Member
9. Ms Fikile Andiswa Masiko Member
10. Mr Jeremiah Mofokeng Member
11. Mr Delon David Bakker Member
12. Ms Pam Mashiane Member
13. Mr Thabiso Masudubele Member


Enquiries may be directed to: Ms Lindeka Moeng Tel.: (012) 441-3478.

Source: nfvf.co.za

Our Valued Partners

  • Aspen Global Leadership Network
  • Yellowwoods
  • Barloworld